CAT CLUSTER //

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

I thought only kittens slept in clusters. Guess my adult cats say otherwise.

Kittens are thought to sleep in clusters / bunches to keep warm and for protection. Also just for companionship.
IMG_1531.JPGBear, Gina, Gerry and Bingo

Here we have brothers Larry and Curly who rarely sleep together anymore with Mommy and her son Bear, who always sleep together. They decided to make it a foursome this mid-day.

IMG_7458.JPG

IMG_7459.JPG

IMG_7455.JPG

Sort:  

Aw, aren't they so cute together. I love these sweet moments. : )

I need a bigger stick.

Your cat is so cute. How sweet it is.你的猫咪好可爱啊,多么温馨啊。

My pleasure.I like small animals, too.

Well, there are only two of us here now, but my Human had four cats some years back, and they would often sleep in a cluster.

=^..^=

Cool, sounds like you have a nice Human to deal with.

For the most part things they get along.

The 3 I got now are sleeping by themselves more.

Here are 4 of the 5 when younger.
IMG_3663.JPG

Four!! Oh, love it! The middle one, tongue hanging out; the squinty stare of Mr. Black; the cocky cowboy stare of White-Foot on the right; the sleepy Leftie. Patty is the only one whose name I remember! (Offhand)

The one not in the picture was Patty. I named him Patty before I knew the sex. Named for Patty Hearst, young woman who was kidnapped in 1974.

I remember the Patty Hearst story! If ever your Patty was abducted and brainwashed into commiting crimes, I'm sure her criminal days are over. :)

It's the Stockholm syndrome where the cat excepts its fate after being in a cage 24/7.

LOL! (ok, the cats may not be laughing, but I am)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45