Life of a Zombie, Cat Edition #1

Hi everyone, I found the #dailypetchallenge yesterday and it seemed like an exciting opportunity to share some pictures of my little partner in crime, Zombie! Yes, that's my cat's name haha.

I call this photo, Couch Potato Zombie. After a long morning, zombie passed out on the couch like this!
zombiethumb1.jpg

Zombie is a Chinese lihua, about 1.5 years old now. When he was just a month or less old he was found on the side of the road with some serious injuries and almost dead. A very kind soul picked him up and brought him to the hospital. Unfortunately, this kind soul lived in a dormitory and couldn't keep Zombie so he was left at the hospital. The people at the hospital were part of an adoption organization here in Chengdu. I'v always been more of a dog person but at the time I had a bit of a mouse problem and my girlfriend convinced me to get a cat.

My girlfriend found the adoption place online and we went to check it out. There were a lot of different cats but I knew zombie was the one as soon as I saw him. I fell in love with his colors and he was by far the most active and lively cat in the place. His Chinese name was 久久 jiu jiu but they let us give him an English name. I love zombies and this cat loved to nimble when he played so everyone... meet my cat Zombie!

This first post will be a Zombie compilation of my favorite photos! There will be more posts of Zombie, you can bet on that! This guy loves sleeping in weird positions and getting into stuff he shouldn't get into. About half the pictures were taken with an iphone 5s and the other half taken with an iphone 8 (upgraded after my iphone 5s got stolen).

Zombies first halloween! Well, it's actually his second but we didn't get any cool costumes for his first.
"Really... turning me into a tiger seems a little cliche"

zombiehalloween2.jpg

Zombie always amazes me with his odd sleeping positions. He literally fell asleep bent in half!
"ZzzZHAZzzzz"

zombiebend.jpg

"Hmmm, this coffee box looks like the perfect place for an afternoon nap"

zombieboxcoffxxxx.jpg

"Yawwwwnnnnnn, that was a nice nap"

zombieboxcoffeexxxx2.jpg

My girlfriend and I both love pokemon, in the Sun and Moon games I chose this little guy as my starter and named him after my cat Zombie. Then on our anniversary my girlfriend gifted me a stuffed version as well! Zombie is curiously checking out who the new Zombie in the house is!
"Does this make us a herd?"

zombieandcat.jpg

Zombie being naughty and climbing the curtains.
"Exercise time! This is so fun!"

zombieclimbing.jpg

He likes sleeping behind my laptop because it's really warm. I love this picture because it looks like he's stretching out for a hug while sleeping. Unfortunately, last time I opened my laptop for a cleaning it was filled with so much cat hair....

zombiesleepinghug.jpg

He absolutely loves this toy. It used to be attached to a stick but he broke the stick while playing with it by himself one night when I was asleep. He always drags it over to me to play with him and if I toss it, he'll bring it right back and drop it in front of me like he's playing fetch.

zombiemousetoy.jpg

I had a cleaner come over to clean my apartment and poor little zombie was so scared. He squeezed himself between my suitcase and the wall and wouldn't come out.

zombiescared.jpg

He just got neutered and was feeling a little down, followed me everywhere and fell asleep hugging my arm.

zombiesick1.jpg

zombiesick2.jpg

Zombie got caught playing around in a plastic bag, be careful!

zombieinbag.jpg

"Mmmmm this smells so good, i should sleep in his slipper."

zombieslipper.jpg

"Hmmm, if I can't sleep in the box I'll try sleeping on it. Ah, it's the perfect size too!"

zombieweirdbox.jpg

"Stop moving this green thing! I'm trying to sleep here."
zombiestarefar.jpg
zombiestare.jpg

Sort:  

If they have ample water, cats can tolerate temperatures up to 133 °F.

lol I did not know that, thanks. Hopefully my cat won't ever have to tolerate temperatures up to 133F though.

When a cat chases its prey, it keeps its head level. Dogs and humans bob their heads up and down.

WOW...good post..thank you for sharing your lovely Zombie!
enjoy the #dailypetphotography event~

Thanks! I take photo's of him to send to my girlfriend all the time since she is studying abroad and misses him a lot. He's such a goofy cat, can't wait to share some more in the future.

Zombie seems like such a sweet cat! The way he slept in one of the photos, the one twisted on his side with his legs almost in the air, is very similar to how my dog sleeps.

Yeah he can be super annoying at times and super cute at other times. He's always sleeping funny though, it's always a surprise haha.

We adopted our cat for the same reason. I talked my husband into it because we live near the fields and get field mice. Your cat is beautiful!

Hope it helped your mice problem! I haven't seen a single mouse since I got Zombie except for a single one that he killed inside.

She did help. She is a killer lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55