Spring Day With Atos And His Ball

ball2.jpg

We are staying with my dog in law "Atos". He has a weight problem and since we've been here we are keeping our eye out that his parents don't give him fried eggs and ham on top of his food. We are trying to get him out for a walk each day but after a while he can't keep up any more. He is a Weimaraner. They should be built like a lean muscular beast with ribs visible. All Atos has for ripples is fat. Rolls and rolls of fat,

Today the sun was shining for the first time in a long time here in Montreal. We took advantage of it. After the squirrel finished stealing food from the bird house, Atos and I went out to the yard to toss and fetch his favourite ball. This ball is one that he cannot chew to pieces no matter how much he tries.

ball.jpg

ball1.jpg

I was thinking while playing with him that no matter how old animals get, they never feel or act old. Yes they can be out of shape eventually but they need us like children and they try to play no matter what.

What if humans could feel like children until the end while maintaining the ability to be responsible for themselves. I know so many like to always have fun throughout their life like myself, but we are always being reminded that we are old. We are conditioned to believe that after a certain age we should behave a certain way. Imagine someone my age, skipping down a busy side walk down town how it would look. Even myself if I saw someone doing that and they had a big joyful smile on their face, I would think they were probably crazy. It's kind of a shame that it's come to this.

I got this

ball6.jpg

Yes!

ball7.jpg

ASC_3745.JPG

ball5.jpg

ball4.jpg

#dailypetphotography thanks to @kona

Sort:  

Beautiful dog @carolynstahl:-) But fried eggs and bacon are very unhealthy for him, it's good that you take good care of him and his diet;-) In the winter time my golden retriever Candy has also gained some weight, so we focus on going out a lot with her in nature in order to get her more exercise and we also changed her diet;-)IMG_20180411_111424420-EFFECTS.jpg

I love golden retrievers. They look so gentle and pretty.:)

I know someone who feeds their dog raw veggies oats and just a little chicken. He is very healthy and strong.

Thank you:-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59887.64
ETH 2670.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47