"Atos" Loves Melons

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Last summer "Atos" had his first melon ever. He stole it from us. We left out melon on a lawn chair and when we returned it was being devoured. We realized that he thought it was a ball then discovered that it was the tastiest ball he had ever had. We are staying with his parents for a while. He is not our dog. Today I saw a nice ripe melon at the local grocer and thought I would bring home a treat for him.

melon4.jpg

It didn't take long for this melon to be completely demolished. There was one piece of skin left. I put it under the bird feeder that is mostly visited by squirrels.

linee.jpg

melon5.jpg

melon3.jpg

melon2.jpg

melon8.jpg

melon6.jpg

Atos loves all balls but this kind is definitely extra special.

linee.jpg

#dailypetphotography thanks to @kona

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Ohhh, who can scold (or punish!) a dog who steals something with so much joy and gusto? I'd do what you did - take pictures!

Hahaha! This one was given to him but the first time it was stolen and we just loved his reaction.

Yes, I did read the whole post, but took a shortcut -- should have said I too would "buy him another one, and take pictures!"

Oh that's no big deal haha. Thanks!

Great photo, I look forward to seeing others you post.

Great photo, I look forward to seeing others you post.

Wow amazing photography post ...i like dog..dog is very beautiful... I appreciate your blog.. Thanks for sharing valuable post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32