Spring has Sprung: Prince and Bear are smiling - Day 444 - DailyPetPhotography submissions | 每天寵物攝影" 圖片

What's so funny? Did Tim tell you a dog joke?

Or is it the sheer joy of Spring

which has sprung at last from winter's icy grip?

Prince and Bear will never tell.

What happens with Tim on the deck stays on the deck.

【dPet wants to acknowledge the hardwork going into the chosen photos in DailyPetPhotograhy! Could you give me a hand? Just click on the chosen photo(s), give any of them some comments or an upvote! dPet is so thankful for your support, together you and us will give rapport to pet owners and enthusiasts. Together, @dPet we are closely bonded to each other!】

【Here is a dog contest started by @supernovastaffy! You also can use this tag #dogsofsteemit!】

【這裡也有也一個由@supernovastaffy舉辦的狗狗的比賽,你同樣也可以使用 #dogsofsteemit這個標籤!】
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@supernovastaffy/dogsofsteemit-challenge-14-sbi-and-7-sbd-prize-pool-giveaway

We read all posts tagged #dailypetphotography everyday and look forward to knowing more about your pets! However, if your photo is not selected today, don't be discouraged! Have another try next time. Meanwhile, you might as well follow other steemians in #dailypetphotograhy, share anything with them about pets, mix and mingle and make friends! Break the ice, let them know you and your pets!

Sort:  

Two beauties and a handsome handler :-)

LOL! Thanks. No complaints from me about the boys. Our daughter hates dogs and loves Bobi the Bad. There is no accounting for taste. :)

That always cracks me up when people think they have to choose . . . one or the other. Dogs or cats. Why not both?

At the moment we have a dog and three cats, but if I had my way, we'd have another Newfy or two as well. Not to mention the rest of the menagerie.

All three of your guys seem to think it's a fine day to hang on the porch. And a break from the cold is all the reason in the world. Great shots . . . thanks for sharing them.

Life is wonderful, and getting better, better, and better. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it people who believe it's one or the other, dogs or cats, or is it the cats who decide for them? :) Bobi tolerates the dogs, but I think it's only because they outweigh him and outnumber him. I'd love to add sheep, goats, cows, horses - the more the merrier! - but husband knows how much work the critters can be. Thanks for reading and commenting. When the flood waters recede, all will indeed be better! We are lucky to be on higher ground, but farmers in particular have been hard hit this spring. I' m amazed at how routine floods are becoming in our world.

Indeed, floods are becoming routine. My former stepkids are in Fon du Lac, Wisconsin, and April posted recently that the water was only blocks from her brother's house.

I went through multiple floods in my last house, in Florida, and I know how much fun they aren't. Especially when they happen repeatedly.

And more people are killed in floods than in tornadoes, hurricanes and earthquakes combined, in part because they put off evacuating until it's too late. Human nature and denial in action . . . it can't happen to me. Until it does.

Happily we're a good fifty feet in elevation, and close to 1,000 feet in distance, from the river that borders our property. If we flood, most of our county will be submerged, as our house is on a ridge. So, barring a biblical flood event, we should be in decent shape.

As for dogs or cats deciding for us, I think it's more us, just not bothering to get to know more animals before making our pronouncements. It was for me.

Despite growing up with an awesome cat, I always thought of myself as a dog person, until my stepkids gave my ex a kitten one Father's Day, Clydesdale; and three months later we adopted a tiny lookalike kitten who found us on a camping trip, Bonnie.

My ex called her the Mommy alarm. Clyde was Daddy's girl, but when I left my gallery to come home, Bonnie would hop onto the arm of the couch and meow until I walked in the door. Every day.

And, if I went to the store first, she wouldn't start meowing until I actually left for home.

She was my sweetheart. I've been a dog and cat person ever since. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

A kitten named Clydesdale - love it! Sounds like a Maine Coon. :) Or a kitty with big paws. I like to believe most people are both dog and cat people. And I hate to think of all the pets, people, and livestock affected by floods. Herds of cattle dying along the Missouri River this year. A farmer on a tractor crosses a bridge to rescue stranded motorists; bridge collapses; 50-yr-old farmer dies. I keep searching for the rainbows and happy rescue stories. Your gallery with cats would be just the place!

Pretty astute. ;-)

When the kids first convinced him to go to the SPCA, they found an adorable grey kitten, but he opted not to bring it home because he thought I'd kill him, lol!!!

So I had to 'fess up that the kids had sworn me to secrecy, and they went back the following day. He was surprised when they got to the kitten room to see a huge paw swipe across one of the cages, but when he turned the corner, here was a little tuxedo kitten with massive paws!

He brought her home, and Clydesdale she became, because she walked stiff-legged like a Clydesdale . . . she had yet to grow into those paws. ;-)

She was a Hemingway kitty, polydactyl, with an extra toe on every foot, the claws all worked, and she wasn't afraid to use them when she thought it was necessary. She had six toes on the front, five on the back, and her front paws literally looked like catcher's mitts.

She was also huge . . . she weighed twenty-two pounds in her prime, and there wasn't an ounce of fat on her, though she did have loose skin on her sides that hung down as she got older, so she looked even bigger than she was.

Clyde was four months old when we adopted her, and we found Bonnie three months later, when she was just barely three months old. She was also a tuxedo girl, but tiny by comparison, weighing in at a whopping eight pounds.

But while Clyde was afraid of everything, Bonnie was fearless, and more than once I was alerted to a strange animal outside our front porch when Clyde came barreling inside, and Bonnie immediately ran out onto the porch.

When we first brought Bonnie home, Clyde wanted nothing to do with her, but by the end of the second day, they were sleeping and playing together, and remained best friends until almost the end.

They were both truly great cats.

Awwww! What a cute pair - one run in (safe!) while the other runs out (bravely confronting whatever is out there). I love her front paws literally looked like catcher's mitts. The visuals of the paw swipe at the pound and the little kitten behind it. You have such a knack for these stories and anecdotes!!

Hi @carolkean,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

@carolkean Very pretty collies, we think Luci may be part Collie.

Posted using Partiko Android

Why am I not finding dog photos? I see mason bees and gorgeous cats but will have to sroll down farther to find Lucy. :)

@carolkean honestly I have been posting more cat pictures. It's been a month or so since I posted Luci. I'll try to get some new pictures of her soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

With cats dominating the internet, Luci may have to keep waiting for her hour in the sun. Sounds like she doesn't mind having the focus on the cat, not on her. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87