Little Bear Learns "Mine, Mine, Mine!" from Frisbee-Hoarding Prince | @kona's dailypetphotography

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Look who's territorial and possessive now,

Meek little Bear,

and I do mean our diminutive, cute, dainty, agile, quick, LITTLE Bear, 60 pounds of speed and cunning up against the massive hulk of Prince, 85 pounds of muscle, grit, blue-collar toughness, and too much Collie cuteness for anyone's own good.

I'm in charge here,

Prince says, in unison with Bear but forever standing his ground and throwing his weight around.

A tentative truce ensues

until the next Frisbee or Rope is in view

What does she mean, we're both guardians of her galaxy?

NOTE: Yes. I spend too much internalizing the sad, sordid, sickening details of Cold Cases, which supply more than enough corruption or incompetence of lack of funding to make cynics of us all, but I do find balance. I spend as much time planting flowers, weeding, playing with dogs, smiling at Henri le Chat Noir videos, and creating happy posts about Prince and Bear, and Bob the Bad, aka Bobinski Kean. I read science fiction, the one genre that (to my way of thinking) offers the most hope for the humanity and our future. I still love fairy tales, legends, happy endings, and Inego Montaya ("You keeled my father! Prepare to die!"). So, I may sound or look like a train wreck, a derelict, but I am fine, thank you. :-) Now, Prince would like me to pretend there is nothing in the world I want more than his Frisbee, while Bear wants me to believe there is nothing more awesome than the rope dangling from his teeth. And, in the end, the dogs may be the ones who got it right.

*And I give thanks to @kona and @supernovastaffy for #dailypetphotography, dpet on Discord, and #dogsofsteemit, and all you kind, creative, animal-loving Steemians who know life is good even though it's sometimes bad.

Both are true: glass half empty and half full.

It's not one or other. It's both, simultaneously. Do I contradict myself? No. But I might contain multitudes, as Whitman famously said.

source

Sort:  

I love you for saying so, @wandrnrose7!

Hello @carolkean!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 35 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32