Group Photo, the Boys: Bobi the Bad, Bear, ad Prince - Daily Pet Photography

My trio reminds me of @grapthar's Tiger, Cleo, and Blaze.

A "grouping" is more like a solo act here, a solo act there, coinciding in one photo frame.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Yeah, it definitely doesn't look like they're posing together, but it's nice to pretend. Bobi is probably plotting something evil for when the dogs come back in the house.

He would, if he had the brain power! Thank God, Bobi the Bad appears to be rather low IQ, certainly in comparison to Merlin the Maine Coon. Badness triumpsh over intellect. -_-

Good thing for everyone involved that he's not too bright!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sad to say, the cats of the internet secretly rule the world - we just got one of the janitor-IQ level cats. -_-

Hahahaha! Poor janitor cat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Collie dogs are wonderful. My mother had one for years and what a great dog she was.
Even with his bad to the camera, Bobi the bad looks mad about not going out. 😊

@carolkean Seeing your collies brings back wonderful memories of my Aunt and Uncles dog and at the same time of a bad time when a gator got our miniature collie. It is also funny when you think of how everyone says cats rule, your cat is feeling cozy on the inside while the dogs are outside in the heat.

You saw a gator take your dog????
No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Or maybe you glimpsed, or deduced, but didn't SEE this horror.
Someone gave a dog the command to "Get the Kitty" right in front of me, but the dog ran to me, not to the cat, and the stupid cat narrowly escaped becoming a dog-treat.
I had put that episode out of my mind and even grew rather fond of that dog owner, but recent events reminded me of it, and my capacity to forget or put it out of my mind somehow broke. I remember. I am not ok with it. The punishment did not fit the crime. I almost watched a dog mutilate our beloved cat, who was vaccinated and neutered but prone to trespassing. Who would say "Get the kitty" to their dog while seeing me stand there calling the cat in vain? This is why Bobi the Bad is confined to the house, most of the time.
I'm so sorry about your miniature collie!!!!!

P.S. The cat was hunting a mouse at the time of this incident. He was intently watching in classic cat-crouch, tail twitching, totally deaf to my call, and in hindsight, I should have just hauled my ^ss over the the barbed wire fence and grabbed the cat.

@carolkean we always wish we could have or should have done something different, my husband calls it 20/20 hindsight.

@carolkean I can not fathom someone telling their dog to attack someone's cat or even a stray cat. what an evil person..... It was worse than me seeing the gator with our dog, I was working, and told the kids if they let the dog out to put him on a leash, I also told them of the big gator and showed it to them. Kids being kids let the dog out and of course he went for a swim, the kids tried to call him out of the water but the gator had him in its sight and they saw the entire thing. I would have rathered it be me seeing it but they learned a lesson, the hard way. The gator was over 12 feet. My husband and I went that night hunting for it but it was nowhere to be found, the next morning we saw its tracks where it crossed the canal and went in a different part.

Your children saw!!!!

Ohhhhh the story just got even WORSE - which proves my contention that one must never, ever say, "It could be worse." If you say it, "worse" will promptly happen. Ohhh the horror!!! I had a nightmare somewhat like this about our firstborn, but I woke up before those little blonde curls went under for the last time. This was not a dream - this really happened. And I came within five feet of seeing our beloved ginger tom shredded by a dog. Wow. How did I get so lucky, your children so severely punished (for forgetting the leash)?

@carolkean I did not punish them, but I did tell them that is why I wanted the dog on the leash, I knew he would go for the water. I think they punished themselves for not listening to me I did not have the heart to give them more pain. To this day I believe they can recall the pain of that day.

i know YOU did not punish them - seeing the alligator take their dog was the ultimate punishment. And the punishment didn't fit the crime, so to speak. Those poor kids!! I feel for the parents who forget their kids in the car on a hot day (not that I can fathom forgetting to take the kids to day care!)-- what use is it to put them in jail for their horrific blunder, when they've suffered the worst punishment already? Now I'm horrified at my failure to write clearly and articulate what I really meant. Of course you didn't punish those kids who didn't use the dog leash. Nature did that. And what a terrible event in one's childhood. Thank you for sharing the story.

@carolkean I do not know how someone can forget their kids in a car. They are the most important thing you will ever have. I agree with you jail is not the answer. There is no punishment any greater. So sad.

Well, there's that movie "Home Alone," so it must be something far too many of us are capable of being guilty of. It almost happened to more than one mother I know! One left her 12-yr-old sleeping in the back seat. You'd think she'd have wondered, on getting the two younger offspring to bed, that the oldest of the three was missing. Nope. The child woke up, found the house locked, couldn't wake anyone, and pounded on the neighbor's door instead.... This mother was always super-busy and over-extend. Another young mother with babies too close together in age had a lapse like that. I asked if the sleeping baby survived the transfer from car to house, and she dashed out to retrieve the baby from the car... and no child is more treasured, more loved, than that baby. If heaven forbid that child had been harmed, the mother would have needed no futher punishment; just counseling and maybe some ADHD coping tricks. There's a Bible verse, Isaiah 49, "should a mother forget her baby or even the child within in her womb," so this must have been going on for thousands of years. I don't know. I cannot imagine. When we leave the house, even for a few hours at night, I picture the cat and the dogs and wonder how they're doing and where Bobi the Bad is lounging at the moment.

Oh that is a wonderful shot! It gives me a serenity. Was it a serene moment? Did a squirrel make a dash for it right after the shot and all hell break loose?
Looks so sweet the three of them.

Serene!! LOL!
Sometimes, yes, it happens. :) And you know the squirrel routine. Every time you turn to get the camera, something will kill the moment.
Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

Love it!

Looks like a highly contented group of boys.

🏆 Hi @carolkean! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @wandrnrose7
Subscribe and increase the reward for @carolkean :) | For investors.

Congratulations @carolkean! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies. Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @carolkean,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52