Dogs in Fiction + Prince's Favorite Rope Froze into a Big Stick - Daily Pet Photography

Twirling it like a lasso,

then throwing the rope, is a favorite game for Prince and Bear. This morning, Prince raced out to the yard to get his rope, and, oops, it had turned into a big stick!

Daily Pet Photography Event - Day - 339 !!

I've been away for weeks,

having devoted all my attention to NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), held every November for years, but this was my first year doing it - and I did finish writing a 50,000 word story in one month! The story was originally called One-Eyed Emil and the Shallow Grave, with a dog as one of the main characters. For the novel, I knew the "right" thing to do would be to kill little Emil, a bouncy wire-haired terrier, or at least have him severely injured, but I didn't write it. Just didn't even wanna go there. I am a terrible author. But the real-life Emil was a marvelous dog who lived on an acreage with a river in his backyard, and poor Emil walked out on the ice one day, fell through, and drowned. Therefore, my fictional version of Emil must live!

The oddity known as Emil...


source ... will never die at my hands, nor even get hurt in my fiction!


Chapter One begins here:

Lady Graves - ch. 1 - NaNoWriMo 2018 - freewritemadness: Day One

I've missed all the familiar cats, dogs, and other critters here,

and @kona, @supernovstaffy, @juliank, and all the regulars. I'll try to keep up better in the future!

Sort:  

Hi @carolkean, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @supernovstaffy doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @supernovastaffy ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you for catching my typos!

Hi @carolkean,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Hello @carolkean!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 49 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Thank you!!!!

Great picture of such a loving looking doggie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12