Sort:  

I hate going away and leaving them even for one night, I refuse to put them in kennels, did that years ago when we went on holiday, it nearly killed my dog.. I am better off at home with them :)

very true! I have never put mine in kennels, I have heard too many horror stories. My bro in law kindly came and house / dog sat for us :) So much easier to go away when you know they are being looked after by family and in their own home, but I still missed them. They went bonkers when I got back haha xD

I worried about him all day everyday whilst I was away, phoned the kennels a few times asking how he was, they said he was fine, when we got home he had lost weight and looked really say, never again.

bless him. Sometimes they don't eat when they are away from home too and they can get to thin so fast through stress and not eating :( Poor baby! He looks a happy chappy now though ;)

This was my German Shepherd, he died in 2010, would never out them in the kennels but off to a rescue center on Sunday to look at another baby :)

awww I am so sorry for your loss. I lost my GSD boy last year and it is still heartbreaking everytime I think of him. It is fantastic that you are in a position to foster! I hope you find your perfect match! I am sure any dog is going to be very happy on your forever sofa :D xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59377.35
ETH 2639.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45