Power Driving Episode #1 : How to get everything you want in life

in #dailylearning6 years ago (edited)

image

You can get everything in life you want if you will just help enough other people get what they want.- Zig Ziglar

When i heard that quote this morning while listening to the podcast while driving to work today, it struck me.

I realized the difference between me living a decent life vs the time where my life is really poor and miserable is the fact that I learn how to make myself valuable enough to be able to help others get what they want.

I learn what it takes to create a website.

I learn what it takes to create various successful marketing campaign.

And i help other business owner to grow their business to the next level with those skills I learned.

And it's only going to get better everyday, as I learn how to make myself more valuable by sharpening my skills.

If you don't understand value, then consider some of the examples below:

Will people pay you 5k if you can help them make extra 10k for their business?

Will people pay you 1k if you're able to help them achieve their health and fitness goals in a matter of months, instead of years?

Will people pay you thousands if you can help them grow crops that yield 10x more the investment they paid you?

Will people pay you hundreds of thousands if you're able to help a housewife divorce her husband and get inheritance of millions of dollars? (okay, this is a bad example lol, but people do pay these kind of money to lawyers who can do just that)

Of course the answer is a resounding YES.

But the fact to the matter is, there are many problems to be solved in this world and people are willing to pay good money for it.

It's either gonna be you or someone else who made themselves highly skillful and valuable.

So if you're not getting what you want in life, or if you're not earning enough money, then make yourself more valuable.

Regardless of where you are or what you do, you have skills that people are willing to pay good money for.

And if you want to earn more and get more out of life, simply help more people that has the same problem as that one individual you just helped.

Because if you can help just 1 individual solve 1 problem and you get paid good money for it, then what's stopping you from helping 10? Or 100? Or even more?


I was inspired to do this after listening to the I love marketing podcast featuring [Mark Timm](http://marktimm.com/about/) who is considered to be one of the greatest webinar guy on the internet. And if you wonder why I call this "Power Driving", well that's because I want to inspire more people to learn as they drive, and experience for themselves the transformative power of even a short learning on a daily basis. So I'm sharing mine, and I'm committed to doing it daily so that I'll experience incredible growth myself (plus, it sounds cool to me, so I'll just stick with it)
If you find this sharing to be useful, then upvote, share and follow me for more daily wisdom just like this one. (Plus you'll get rewarded handsomely in real money by doing so) Just sign up an account on Steemit and follow me and upvote me if you haven't yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61574.21
ETH 3389.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52