SOMETHING TO PONDER

in #dailyjournal4 years ago (edited)

While I was browsing on my old accounts, I came across old pictures that sum up how happy I was in the past. Although I have already moved on, I still feel a lil ache inside me.

I suddenly remember myself enjoying the time of my life where I don't have to worry about anything. Every day back then was an adventure. Every day at work is something to look forward to. And every weekend would be exhilarating.

Looking back to my previous life 3 years ago, I found out that I was in the comfort zone where i enjoy EVERY BIT of my job. I never complained about anything except for being a lil pessimistic about petty things. I magnified myself under the microscope, I realize I value my free time more than the job itself. That traveling isn't a luxury but a necessity to get by everyday. Back then, I used to be guilty after having a sumptuous meal and traveling to different places. But I discovered It's indeed a human necessity.

All of the sudden, this random thought came up :

"One must not deprive herself of freedom and joy while working hard for a living. Because life is too short. "

And one must follow what her heart desires even if it means sacrificing something.

I realized then, I'd better look for another job that is in line with my values and principles. I don't need to sacrifice my happiness and freedom for the sake of security. I value happiness and abundance over slavery and scarcity.

I'm not saying I'm going back to my previous job.

I am heading towards an opportunity that will totally change my life. An opportunity which my heart and intuition tell me to do so. Something different this time.

I may be miserable now with the career that I presently have, but rest assured this isn't going to last for a long time.

I may be deprived of happiness and abundance now. But I'm certain that I will have acquire BOTH by that time. .

I claim it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39