My Bear Kitty Purrs - Day 45 - Daily Haiku

in #dailyhaiku6 years ago (edited)

20120731 Misty morning, kitties and doves, Eastern box turtle 076.jpg

My Bear Kitty purrs
our own champion cuddler
and huggingest boy

Cori MacNaughton

Dedicated to my Bear boy, my sweet black cat who jumps into my lap and hugs me around the neck, letting me know that no matter what, everything is always okay. I've never known another cat that does this.

He's my sweetheart, and he adores Marek too, and vice versa.

I took this photo on 31 July 2012, on our front porch here in Tennessee, most likely with my Canon SX 30 iS. I love this shot, and I think the butterfly in front of him makes the photo.

All words and images are my own.

Resteeming is welcome, you may link to my post from your own website or blog, and you may use excerpts and/or images as long as you credit me and link back to this post.

Please ask for permission before using my work without linking to this post, as all rights are reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17