Authentic Filipino Food: Kilawin na Bangus

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #Dailyfoodphotography of @howtostartablog.

Kilawin na Bangus

image

Not everyone could appreciate eating something raw like this authentic Filipino dish. Spices such as red onions, ginger, ground pepper, red and green chili pepper are added into the deboned and sliced fish meat. It is an option to “cook” it with vinegar or calamansi juice. Top it salted duck egg to give it a kick of saltiness.
It is a dish famous among Dagupenos, since they are known for their tasty Bangus (milkfish). In fact, a yearly celebration is held called the Bangus Festival.

Mangan! (Let’s eat!)

This photo was captured using Sony Xperia Lt26ii.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalff, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Sort:  

wow make belly so hungry , must be very nice

Yes, it is very tasty.

I will try it

I love eating...and with that yummy food..I can't help but crave for food...more food.

I guess we filipinos just love food. Thanks for dropping by miss @baby07

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66