Food Cravings -- Midin Goreng Belacan

IMG_6134.JPG

It has only been a month and I am craving badly for Malaysian Food. Living in a hostel, I rarely cook good food. First, because I am not a good cook. Second, it's time consuming and I dont think it's worth it to spend almost 2 hours to cook something that only takes me 20 mins to finish.

If I am not mistaken, Midin Goreng Belacan is a famous dish in Sarawak. As far as I know, we can't find this dish in other parts of Malaysia. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Camera: Sony A6000

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I hope you like it and if you do, do give a thumbs up!!
With Love,
Vael Riey

Sort:  

I love bidin belacan!!! And manicai...

Manicai? I never heard of that 🤔

Manicai is chinese for Cangkuk Manis.yea... its in your head now right? Cangkuk Manis with egg. hand torn and cooked just soft enough...

Ooo i see. Yup now i know

Its a pucuk paku right? You makes me drool

Hahaha yes! I know, im drooling too. 😭

My fav by far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56