Miss Foodie #003 - Fishy Days - Ep 1

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

I came from a city where we are blessed by the abundance of seafood.
(Click here to find out where I came from - https://steemit.com/travel/@stephhchia/wanderlust-journal-002-kota-kinabalu-where-i-came-from)

Okay, back to my topic, yes seafood is abundance.
Hence, that explains my love for fish.
Back in my younger days, where I used to live with my parents and aunties. (A house of six!)

Having to feed 6 mouths, my aunt always has to come up with the cheapest and easiest ingredients to cook.
Fish is one of them.

I remember we always eat a variety of freshwater fish, such as grouper, red snapper, banana fish, and etc.
Sometimes, my family would eat fish 3 or 4 times in a week! (Definitely not lacking of protein source haha!)

It is only when I move to East Malaysia, only then I found out that grouper is an extremely expensive fish!

Well, my mom would still occasionally send some fish over to me via my friends.
So, here is me, revealing some secret recipe. :)

Tomato Fish


Excuse me for the pixelated picture.

11 simple steps for great dinner:
Cooking Time: 30 mins
3 Ingredients: Fish, Tomatoes, Onion

  1. Defrost the fish (about an hour), marinate it with salt and pepper after it is fully defrost .
  2. Diced 2-3 tomatoes.
  3. Chopped 1/2 onion into slices.
  4. When the fish is ready, fry it with high heat until golden brown and the skin turned crispy. (Fry for 5 mins for one side before turning it another side)
  5. When the fish turned golden brown, remove it from pan.
  6. Stir-fry the chopped onion until slightly greenish-brown.
  7. Then, stir-fry the tomatoes with the onions.
  8. Add 2 table-spoons of Maggi tomato ketchup.
  9. Add 1/4 cup of water into the pan, and boil the sauce.
  10. Add 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, 1 tablespoon of cooking wine, and a pinch of salt.
  11. Pour everything over the fish.

Hope the recipe above enlightens you and bless your tummy as much as it has blessed mine and my fiance!

If you like this post, maybe I will reveal more fish recipes in the days to come! :)

credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

want to eat leh ;)

next time cook for you hehe ;) last time i shy

I also want to eat leee

haha show this post to your gf then your tummy will be lucky! hehe

Waaaaa, if only she existed. HAHAHA

Yes I like! Lai Lai share recipe :D

haha ok stay tuned!

simple dishes are always the best

Hey!
Yes indeed :) hehe u cook too?

Yes i do but simple dishes only

I think you can pull this dish through easily hehe!

Hehe yea :) learnt this from mom

I'm hungry when i see this post !!! :) keep it up ! :P hope to taste your cooking one day ya !!!

Hehe thanks! Yea sure can
U cook for me too :P

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stephhchia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62