Miss Foodie #020 - Roasted Pork Rice

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

8192fbe3-090b-4bb1-8d7a-14b729ede4db.jpeg


One of the staple lunch in KK, roasted pork rice. Actually I’m not really a porky 🐷 fan kind of person, I usually shy myself away from pork belly, and KK’s famous Sang Nyuk Mian.

So what’s the reason I had this roasted pork rice? So contradicting.
Well, the only reason is the crispy pork skin.
You can say i’m a sucker for all crunchy and crispy stuff.

Order the whole roasted pork rice just for the crispy skin?! What?!
So the rest of the pork parts you don’t eat?
Haha technically yes.
I only eat the lean meaty part than the fatty part.
Soooo in this case,
I only eat the head and the tail, the skin and the lean meat. Teehee

I know, I’m weird.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Why you do this???

Hahaha make you hungry?

Same here!!! Btw ..where is this shop?

Hey there!
It’s Kuo Man Restaurant at KK.
Quite pricey though haha!
But for the crispy pork skin, I guess it’s worth it.

Ohh that place.. yeah a bit pricey knowing kk food. Are you based in kk?

It is! Haha I based in penang, but went back to KK for cny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25