#DailyFoodPhotography: Chopppp sueyyyy🍲

image

Another delicious food that I like to share. This vegetable food is called Chop suey. It is widely believed to have been invented in America by Chinese Americans.

In Filipino cuisine, chop suey is composed of mixed vegetables like cauliflower, chayote, bell peppers and snow peas; and can also add meat like pork, chicken, beef, chicken or pork liver, and cuttlefish balls.

This was our today's dinner with my husband and my mother. I had a great bonding day with my mother dear. :)

Photo is mine.
Medium used: Huawei mate 8


@surpassinggoogle is a kind-hearted person, please VOTE & SUPPORT him by typing @steemgigs as your witness at the first search box. Just click here - https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Your vote is highly appreciated.
If you want him to be your proxy in voting for a witness, you can visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box.
image image

Sort:  

A little bit different than the Chop Suey made by chinese restaurants in Venezuela. They make it with a lot of cabbage for instance. But the version of the Filipino looks also tasty!

Yes, every country has a different version of chop suey and this is our Filipino version, indeed it is tasty :)

Parang lutong restaurant ate ah

Yup..sa may Rubia resto sa calasiao. Malapit dun sa lupa pagtayuan ng house :)

Congratulations @saskia! Your post is featured in the #dailyfoodphotography tag weekly Top Ten Compilation!

View the article featuring your photograph or check my blog @mininthecity for the Weekly Winners and Top Ten Compilation post if you prefer not to click on links.

The dailyfoodphotography tag was started by @howtostartablog and I'm the current curator. THANK YOU for participating! I'll continue to follow you and watch for more food photographs :)

Thanks for including me :)really appreciate it...

Upvoted! Thanks for sharing your chop suey with the #dailyfoodphotography tag. The colorful, fresh vegetables look delicious! I'll be having dinner with my mother tonight :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20