Mom’s Homemade Fish Powder-Tastiest Fish Curry 🍛

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

AF8E94B1-F339-433B-ADBA-8054617BAD8A.jpeg
The most delicious fish curry made from mom’s homemade fish powder mixed with love 💖

0B9D96D7-800B-4155-A8FA-688B9C2421A7.jpeg
While cooking gotta be a little patient but it’s all worth it at the end! 🥘

Now in the middle of cooking the most delicious fish curry. Hmm you must be wondering how this fish curry gonna be different one? Yes of course! it’s mom’s homemade fish powder, she always make her own powder for any sort of cooking but never buy instant powdered like you can get in groceries store. When I was a small girl, I always ask mom why you like to make one, it’s a long process & sort of time consuming. Now after married with also having a baby, I realise how delicious & nutritious it is when you can make your own one.

During my last visit to mom’s house, mom said she made extra one jar for me & it was stored neatly in a glass jar, yes proper storage is a must. Airtight jar or plastic with bpa free container is an ideal choice.

9F21F504-0F75-4610-A766-A404C09123F9.jpeg
How lovely mom prepared a jar for me 😍

20C34EEC-14EA-4BE1-A825-BEDC412E8072.jpeg
I shifted a small portion into an airtight container for immediate use purpose.

Anyway I shared this dish because I grow up eating this particular meal often. Mom grow up in a village located next to sea & definitely fishes are everywhere 😂

Each time I go to school, among friends we usually share about what we ate before school & my answer is always predicted by besties, it always sounds like this...”Hey Riz what you ate today...fish curry?...haha 😆” Back then I always feel shy ☺️ but now I know mom made a healthy meal & fill with love daily. Thanks mom!

So here I would say homemade food is the healthiest thing you can have & always filled with maximum love haha 👍🏻😆

Sort:  

I have heard of this before, but unfortunately never had to chance to try it.

You should try one & you will surely want more!😀

Which mean to say, we should ready more money and a bigger stomach to enjoy the dish. Hahaha ……

Im sure I will, one day I will get back out to South East Asia Pacific area. This will be on my list.

This post makes me Hungry...haha

Haha come home early 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50