PUTO AND SIKWATE

Hello steemians.. I just wanna share my today's Daily Food Photography.

FB_IMG_1529239690713.jpg

Puto maya is a type of rice cake which originally from Cebu. The mixture are glutinous rice, fresh ginger and sweetened milk. it is steamed with the rest of the concoction until tender and sticky and then wrapped it with banana leaves. The yummy sticky rice is commonly enjoyed and perfect with a very delicious hot chocolate drink called sikwate.

CATEGORYDaily Food Photography
CAMERAIphone 6s plus
LENSStandard
SET-UPAuto
MEGAPIXEL12 MP
APPLICATIONSnapseed
LOCATIONCebu, Philippines

PicsArt_04-04-12.00.24.png

received_165445080922870.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh my!!!! This food reminds me of my granny. When I was young, had to visit for a vacation in the island and my grandma use to make this one. I believe sikwate or dark cacao drink is very healthy too. It’s considered a gem for the old gens. My hubby always have cacao wafers on the go, very healthy snack! I love your photo so authentic so I think you deserve an upvote kababayan! :-)

Thank you kabayan. This is my favorite breakfast. I love puto since i was a kid. Also my grandma loves sikwate. I remember she always asking me to buy sikwate in the market. Done following you kabayan.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79