You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oranges and Eggs Coronado California Farmers Market dailyfoodphotography

Your photograph is the winner for the #dailyfoodphotography contest this week. Check out the post featuring your photograph. Congratulations! P.S. If you don't want to click a link you can find the post on my blog 22 July. Thanks for participating!

Sort:  

That is such a nice surprise, @mininthecity! Thank you so much! This means the world to me. I just mentioned you on this post so hopefully more people will take part!
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@fitinfun/yangon-airport-will-tow-your-car-in-myanmar-and-monday-minnow-tips

Wow, you've surprised me too :) I really appreciate the mention in your minnow tips post! I'd love for the contest to grow and for the compilation posts to earn more so I can award much bigger prizes. To be honest, I need it to be worth my time financially as well, if I'm going to put so much time into curating. One big vote per week or one contest sponsor could make all the difference, as you know. Each resteem, mention, and vote really is appreciated. Currently my own vote is only worth 0.01 and my wallet is not fat. It can be hard to justify taking time to do the compilation for #dailyfoodphotography without earning money for doing it, because I'm underemployed and feel the crushing weight of financial stress and debt. Steemians like you motivate me to keep trying and put time/effort into blogging that could help stabilize my income moving forward. Thanks for all you do to encourage minnows and I hope we can continue to support each other's endeavors in ways that we are able to. Best wishes to you and your son!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58