Love Is Intentional

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

b.jpg

It was my youngest brother, Joshua's birthday last week. It almost caught off guard of me, as I was so busy with work that I totally forgot about it until that exact day!

My family doesn't really celebrate special occasions like birthdays/anniversaries, as they themselves don't grow up in that culture. To them, its just another ordinary day and they don't see the need of spending money unnecessarily. Only till recent years, I sort of "try" to make them celebrate each other's special day. Haha.

So this year, I plan to give my brother a small surprise birthday celebration! 😄 Dropped by Berry's Cake House on my way home from work.

a.JPG

After I reached home, I sneakily went to my kitchen to hide the cake and pray that he won't open the fridge hahaha.

This is where the funny incident happened. When the clock strikes 9, my brother was still in the study room surfing the net, so I signaled my dad. I vividly remember that I told him to off ONLY the fan in the study room, so that the candle flame wouldn't go out and I can record my brother's surprise face expressions with my phone.

But he went into the room, and off both the fan & the lights instead -.- In my heart, I was like....


Source image

I don't know whether to laugh or cry, but I know I need to go on with the plan.

When the lights went off, my brother got startled and thought it was power failure. Then as we started singing the birthday song, he got startled combo x2. HAHAHA. (You can hear it in the beginning of the video, with your earphones). Sorry I couldn't hold my laughter!

To decode his face expression - he was EXTREMELY embarrassed, surprised, happy! 😄

The yummylicious chocolate banana cake!

d.jpg

Happily eating it and took many groupfies!
e.jpg

c.jpg

27541096_10210396532540767_4105451265804722779_n.jpg

28033137_10210438766036578_588572049_o.png

I'm glad that the surprise plan worked out. Most importantly, the birthday boy is happy!

Sometimes showing love doesn't have to be fancy, it just have to be intentional & genuine from the heart. ❤


Oh boy! How time flies! He's already 20! I miss this chubby baby ❤

p/s: All photos taken from my dad & brother's FB account and my phone.


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Nice...both u and ur brother have the same smile.

😁😁

Hahaa now that you mentioned only i realize! Actually both of us do look alike when we're still a baby. Like photocopy. 😂

Exactly as perennial mentioned, same bright smile :)

Hahaha! 😁😁😁

So sweet to have Sister like you :) I almost tears

Ahaha 还好啦.. thanks for dropping by Janice! ❤ Have a great day!

Happy birthday to your brother!

I helped to say "thank you" on behalf haha :D

Nice work and surprise planned!

Oh thank you! :D

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thank you so much for reading my post and also for the sponsoring! Appreciate it much @appreciator! :)

Oh no, I can really imagine that MOMENT like your giphy above! But thankfully all worked out for good, @michelleloh168! HAHAHAHAAA

Congratulations for being featured on @appreciator! :)

Hahahaha RIGHT! But its blessing in disguise, cause now i realize its more like a surprise when the lights are off. 😂

Yesss I'm very surprised! Praise God! Wohooo😄

Your dad more advanced...romantic one...off the light. hehe. you are a sweet sister ❣

Hahahaha 😄😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59