Dailyfoodphotography : Pigar pigar

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends..

How are you all? I hope you are all doing great.

Let me share to you my entry to #dailyfoodphotography contest founded by @howtostartablog, curated by @mininthecity.

20180627_121606.jpg

Pigar pigar

In the Philippines this dish called Pigar pigar, Pigar pigar is Pangasinense term means "Turning over" that refers to the process of cooking which requires constant turning over a meat while deep-frying on a hot oil on a wok. Pigar pigar is a popular delicacy in Pangasinan.

Information Source : Google

This dish is very simple dish that is made out really thin slices of carabeef seasoned with salt,pepper and garlic, strips of cabbage and served with fresh slices of onions. Cauliflower can also be requested.

Picture is mine, Captured using Samsung J7 pro..

When Me and my sister had dinner in Uson Pigar pigar at Dagupan City, Pangasinan Philippines..Dagupan City is famous for Pigar pigar also. But if you want to sample where it started go to Mangaldan, Pangasinan.


This photo is also my entry to @photocontest and @juliank #foodphotography.


I hope you like it. Thank you for dropping by..


Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.
It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

20180607_085151.png

QmVbCcAg9cbM9oTwhnDcE7hR7Tghfx3nnroo9VUfjrww17.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T05:45:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 123.35/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Now I know what "pigar-pigar" really means. I always thought it meant, "carabao meat".lol I've been to Pangasinan many times and each time I had always wanted to try this delicacy. Sadly though I never got the chance to yet :( But I once saw them near Manaoag when they would be on the streets at night; being served to the locals and to tourists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48