Busy day with Subway.

IMG_4024.JPG
Subway late lunch, Black Pepper Mayo Chicken in NU Sentral, Kuala Lumpur

Today was a busy day. Schedule was packed up with all my work and appointment. Only have time to grab my lunch at 4pm. Lucky enough, there are some fast food restaurant nearby for me to take a quick bite. Well, when you saw Mcdonald and Subway in the same row, which one will you choose? I will go for Subway! Is been awhile since I have my last Subway, so I quite miss their "Honey Oat" though. Once I get into the shop, I notice some changes on it.

IMG_4218.jpg
New promotion, source from https://malaysiafreebies.com/subway-everyday-value-meals-promotion-2017/

home-subway-malaysia-english-in-subway-sub-of-the-day-menu.jpg
Previous promotion, source from http://naturesanswercleansedetox.com/6080/subway-sub-of-the-day-menu/

  1. New promotion package.
    The pictures below will be the previous lunch set promo with the current promotion. My favorite will be "Chicken Teriyaki" and "B.M.T". I feel a bit sad that now these 2 menus are out from the promotion sets. But this round I tried "Black Pepper Mayo Chicken". This round the combo comes with main + dessert + drinks and this will cost you MYR 11.90. I order this when I am in the hungry mode. Once I finished it, I do felt satisfied. The taste is petty decent, and the portion is really huge.

images.jpg
The new logo with the old logo design, source from https://www.cnbc.com/2016/08/05/after-15-years-subway-has-a-brand-new-logo.html

  1. New design for wrapper and green basket.
    Based on the article I read, currently they are trying to re-brand the business to get back the consumer's preference. That's also part of the reason why they came out a full set promo instead of a "ala-carte" promo. For me, I think that's a good strategy to start. New design will make people notice about your product. Plus they replace their trays with green basket. The green basket works really well with the promo combo. Once they done your order, they will put everything inside the green basket for you. The basket is petty big, and that can fit the sandwich, cookies and a cup. That makes consumer feels worthwhile with the amount they paid. Well play, subway.

IMG_4020.JPG

Coming up next what they gonna do? hmm... I'm petty curious yet wish to see how they turn the tables around and making profits again. hahahaha

Sort:  

Oh no BMT is out. also my favourite. shall go check out the new promo. ☺

yeah. >< but the pepper mayo chicken i tried is petty good too. u should try that one as well. :)

Congratulations!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66