Daily FoodPhotography

PUTO AND SIKWATE

Puto is a steamed sticky rice which is gradually mixed with coconut milk while being cooked. To taste, sugar, small amounts of salt, and ginger are added. Sikwate, on the other hand, is hot choco drink from chocolate tablets called tabliya made of dried and pulverized cacao seeds. Sometimes, the puto was occasionally paired with ripe mango.

In the Visayas they often call the hot treat painit or to get warm for the cold dawn or daybreak. A whole and heavier morning meal may follow moments after the painit.

HOW TO EAT PUTO AND SIKWATE

  • Simply put the sikwate on the puto (See photo below)

AND THATS IT!!!

Photo below is me and my close friend! 😊

PS: PHOTOS ARE ALL MINE

LAMI KAAYO!!!! TRY NINYO KAON😊

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 06:14:25
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 321.80/200.00
Total Photos: 44
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.13 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @gwenbyyy! Would like to try some, looks delish most especially the chocolate tablea which is suited best for champorado also.... I usually paired my puto with dinuguan, it's called puto't dinuguan and you too should try it. Perfect combi., as they say....

Wowww! I also love to eat dinuguan 😊

I have to say that looks yummy. I love making sticky rice, Korean style. Now I am going to try yours. I know I am going to love it too.

Yes you should try it!! Absolutely delicious 😊

Wow! It makes me crave for it. This is really delicious specially when paired with ripe mango.

True! But, sadly, There were no mangoes left in their store 😢

Wow give me please

Love rice when I lived in Vietnam for 5 years. Love your photos. You are beautiful. Love Filipinos, salamat. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Call me Joey.

Salamat din 😊

Fine 😊 how bout you?

I am good. Happy to see you.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

asa ka ning palit ani? lamia ana oi.

Diri sa amoa. Sa leyte 😂😂

ngeee kalayo diay

Taga asa man diay ka ?

taga cebu bes. 🕺🕺

wut do you mean laki, lalaki? yes 😉

ikaw baye?

nice foodphotography

Thankyou 😊

Thankyou ❤

I love puto, even better for me is biku. My spelling may be wrong!

Its okay 😊 Hehe Puto and biko are one of the best delicacies here in leyte 😁😁

I have been invited for later this year to make a tour in the Visayas. I am a missionary! We will be sharing the gospel and praying for the sick!

Wow! Glad to hear that! 😊 Where in part of the visayas?

I am told a tour of all of the Visayas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15