Daily Food Photography Jackfruit Mango Ice Pops

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8794.JPG

When I started using the jackfruit I thought I could use it as a fruit and here is my recipe.
Already the weather is ready to eat fresh things and if we make them better and that the children crave an ice pop or an ice cream and what we do we go to the first supermarket or an ice cream shop to buy and what happens that they are full of sugar and dyes and sometimes when we see the labels we do not even understand what they contain.
I suggest you take a little time and do something tasty for the whole family like some icy pops as I show you here very easy and this is just an idea of ​​what you can do.
These pops I put a jackfruit, mango, goji berries a bit of walnut and as a sweetener some dates and to make half a block of tofu for me I put a few spoons of vegetable protein and almond milk so that it is well mixed All this to the blender and ready to the molds of the pops even I made in square molds of silicon that can still eat them with a sauce of strawberries and have a tasty dessert. This is just an idea you can create many flavors with seasonal fruits.

Enjoy it

IMG_8797.JPG

Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

Looks good!

What a wonderful idea and it looks super easy, you are very ingenious in the kitchen. Good night

great idea ... will have to try it !

Would love to have a taste of that!

Wow!! I've only eaten jackfruit as a savory dish..completely forgot it's a fruit haha!! Very creative :)

This looks so yummy!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You make such a great point with your post, @gladysstillwagon! There are so many things that we really don't need to buy. Popsicles, herbal tea, many spices, leafy greens, and more. Convenience counts sometimes, but it's nice to know that we have so many other options. I like seeing how many different ways you use that jackfruit! They are such monster fruits! Stay cool in the warm weather! : )

Thank my dear friend @haphazard-hstead
There are so many things that we can do ourselves to eat naturally, you are a clear example of that.
And what you comment about the Jackfruit is very big and here sell it by the piece and now I want to experiment using the fruit when it is not ripe because you can use more of its fiber and besides the seeds you also use them, I made a milk with them .
And you know that you are already considering this fruit to calm the famine so you will keep listening to this fruit for a while.
Thank you as always for your comment.
And you also do not abuse much of the sun, which although it is very beneficial is also bad.
Have a beautiful night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58