Breakfast & Biscuits Recipes #3: Apple and cinnamon mug cake

Today I'll present a very simple and quick recipe for a sweet and delicious breakfast: apple and cinnamon mug cake! This is my first mug cake experiment and I've used a mug which is a little bit too small. So, the cake overlaps a lot from the top and has a sloped top. However, the result was delicious, so here's the recipe, which requires only five minutes!

IMG_20180120_085252.jpg

Ingredients

  • 4 spoons of flour
  • 3 spoons of sugar
  • 2 spoons of milk
  • 1 spoons of oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 small apple
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • some butter

Directions

  1. Butter a mug so that the cake won't stick to it
  2. Pour the flour, sugar, baking powder and cinnamon into the mug and mix them
  3. Then add the milk, oil, cubed apple and egg
  4. Stir with a spoon until the cake compound is well mixed
  5. Cook the cake in the microwave oven for 3 minutes
  6. Your cake it's ready to eat! Enjoy it hot or cold as you prefer. You can also add some powdered sugar or hot chocolate to make it even more delicious!

Did you like the post? Please upvote, comment and follow!

Have you ever prepared a mug cake? With which ingredients?

Sort:  

Nice recipe! I've already tried to cook mug cakes, but I usually makes chocolates ones. Thank you for sharing the recipe, I'll try the apple and cinnamon version!

@OriginalWorks
@Steem-untalented

Thank you! I have to try the chocolate version, since I love chocolate cakes!

This looks really delicious!

Thank you for this; I know what I will eat for breakfast now.

Just made an attempt; it towered to twice the size of the cup in the microwave; and when I went to get my camera it caved in to half the size; lol. Still tasted good; but did you mean teaspoons or tablespoons?

:D I meant teaspoons for baking powder and cinnamon, table spoons where I just wrote spoons. Did you put the right yeast quantity?

This post has received a 0.96 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @foodart.

You got a 6.33% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @foodart!

This post has received a 3.46 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @foodart.

This post has received a 0.59 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @foodart

This post has received a 4.00 % upvote, thanks to: @foodart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37