Chang Beer Bangkok Thailand dailyfoodphotography and bevhappyhour

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Chang beer is sometimes part of dinner in Bangkok Thailand. This is at my Thai friends’ house. You are seeing the communal bottle almost finished and the glass with beer poured over ice. By the time you get done with your beer, the ice is melted. This is how it is when drinking and eating out in the heat of the street.

Bangkok thailand chang beer food photography fitinfun.jpg

You are viewing my entry for the dailyfoodphotography contest by @mininthecity and bevhappyhour by @beverages just to get a two-fer today! I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

A story from my days as the Fat Lady in the Navy.

Sort:  

The new Chang is my drink of choice nowadays. It's excellent.

The old Chang was the worst beer I ever had, I think!

(they altered it a couple of years ago , I think. That was brutal.!)

Really! I had never heard of it and my friends were surprised. i like it with food and it's the first beer I've had in many years :)

Yea beer is part of dinner in Bangkok Thailand.
I love beer so thanks for sharing ...

You're welcome! This is surely a symbol of the country!

What kind of beer is it? Could imagine it is very light because of the heat in bangkok

At least it refreshing then

This comment has received a 0.24 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @sn0w-fox, @sn0w-fox.

It is very light with good flavor and watered down by ice anyway.

Chang Beer is my favorite too really loved it a lot.

Very refreshing!

Looks refreshing. Upvoted and Resteemed, CHEERS !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61