The Food Portion of My Trip

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

One of the things I love to do is eat different foods while I travel. So my trip to Rhode Island/Massachusetts was no exception.

After arriving at the Boston Logan International Airport, we grabbed our rental car and headed out to Newport, Rhode Island. Being up since 4am MST we were a little hungry. Of course, I had never drove anywhere on the East coast so this was so very different from what I was used to. I have found out that the freeways/highways out here aren't the same as the ones on the West coast. There aren't any easy on ramps and off ramps so if you miss your turn ... good luck. So finding a good place to eat was very challenging.

Finally after being on the road for an hour or so we managed to find an Olive Garden. It was a nice cozy place in Taunton, MA. Where I live we don't have an Olive Garden so this was a real treat.

Here's one of the entrees I ordered. The Pasta e Fagioli.
IMG_7021.JPG

Afterwards we managed to get back on the road and head to Newport, Rhode Island.

Stay tuned for my next chapter.

Make today ridiculously amazing!

Sparkling_Pink_Heart_Emoji_large.png,
Evelyn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71