Quality Time in Between Work + Nha Em Restaurant Review

FBA24FD9-E920-43BB-84AB-9EFC6AEBD5FC.jpg


No matter how busy it may get, couples should always make time for each other especially in times of struggles, or when the other one is in need of an immediate "Hugsisstance".

Last day, my boyfriend texted me about him being so stressed and such. And so I was told that he'd come over the next day at my workplace to destress, eat good food and get some good hugs from me. Hey, if your partner's hug doesn't comfort you, think again. You may not be with the right person.

IMG_0172.JPG

I made time for him despite having workloads. I took a 3 hours break to spend time with him. We chose to eat at Nha em, a Vietnamese restaurant at Uptown Mall.

IMG_0155.JPG

The Interior of the Restaurant

IMG_0145.JPG

IMG_0147.JPG

IMG_0148.JPG

There were not that much customers when we went there yesterday. The place is clean, the interior looks refreshing for me and we badly want to take home all of those cute figurines/display from Vietnam!

The Food

IMG_0151.JPG

Braised pork, and my entry for today's #dailyfoodphotography

IMG_0150.JPG

Fresh spring rolls

IMG_0152.JPG

The order comes with a free pineapple juice

I actually wanted to order the beef from their menu but the waitress told me that the braised pork is one of their best sellers. So we did try it and it's indeed good. The meat is tender and juicy. It's budget friendly too. Almost everything from the menu is good for sharing.

Overall, we are pretty satisfied with the food and we'd definitely go back if given the chance.


After eating, we had an icecream for dessert, then stroll in the mall, talked about things and such before we bid goodbye. I had to go back to work whileas he still needs to rest and go to work early morning the next day. If we could only spend some more time with each other, but ofcourse there are constraints. We'll probably see each other again on the weekend.

He wanted to see me to get some good hugs and to destress, but it was me who really benefit so much from it. I also needed that break and felt like I was given an energy ball to survive through the rest of the week! I ended up extending in the office for 3 more hours to make up for the time I spent away, got home at 4am but it was all worth it!

Thanks for reading!
Camera used: iPhone 6s

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

Nice couple. Both of you are so cute and romantic. It is true that we always give time to our beloved. It is necessary for keep strong relation. Food photography is so alluring. Thanks for sharing.

thankyou so much! indeed, quality time is very important to keep the relationship sailing ❤

Soo sweet of you guys. Happy to see you both. My best wishes to the two of you. Keep the love burning. Xx

Thankyou sis! Much appreciated 😘❤

Time is very important in a relationship.
BTW, all the foods look great!

Indeed, it is one of the most important formula of a strong relationship. Thanks ❤

Gusto ko nung fresh spring rolls!😭😭😭😭😭

mahilig kba dito sis haha

O yeah! Hahahahhaha! 😂😭😭

It's always good to make out time to relax after stress. A sweet hug from a partner is healing to the soul

Love what you said there! ❤

im really happy seeing my friends happy and of course, making time for each other despite busy schedule. Hugssssss are the best therapy a lover could ever give! ❤️❤️❤️

Alam mo yan be! Hahaha kiri kiri din pag may time 😁❤❤

Niceee may pag punta na si bf sa may workplace para lang makita on a weekday. Also, mukang masarap nga yung braised pork nila! How much bill nyo?

Hahaha level up na! Natikman ko ndn yung beef nila before and it was good. tender din. our bill was around 700 pesos

Pwede na! Yayain ko din family ko jan pag napadpad kami sa uptown whaaha

Sorry. I was staring at the sili made me real hungry! You guys are cute!

you love sili? haha! Aww thanks ❤

Quality time is important to couples, glad you had yours pero sis seriously 4am ka na umuwi?

Oo sis. 1am lang dpat ako uuwi kasi midshift ako. nagextend lang ako ng 3hrs, para matapos ko yung work ko hahaha

sweet:):) so happy for you both.
Jie, miss you!!
nominate kita s zumba wala ka ng kawala hahaha
check my zumbachallenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59