Food Photography: Torched Salmon Sushi Roll

Ippudo is well-known for their hot and seamingly delicious Ramen. There's no need to question why they're able to maintain their spot as one of the top10 restaurant which offers Ramen here in the Philippines.

We Filipinos love to order appetizers, desserts and other side dishes aside from our main meal. We're that adventurous when it comes to food.

A few weeks ago, me and my boyfriend ate at Ippudo. Aside from ordering two kinds of Ramen, my boyfriend also opted to order an appetizer called Torched Salmon Sushi Roll. From the name itself, this appetizer is made of salmon rolled into metaiko mayo and topped with caviar, a salt-cured fish roe which pops in the mouth. This roll is then torched.

IMG_9192.JPG

IMG_9198.JPG

Its taste? It was so good, it was beyond our expectation. The salmon sushi roll melts in the mouth and the caviar adding a boost in the flavor. For only P295 for 5 pieces, this is definitely the bomb!

IMG_9214.JPG

Ippudo Ramen restaurant

Thanks for reading!
Camera used: iPhone 6s

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

Salmon and red caviar are loved, probably, all over the world! Lovely photos.

no wonder why. they tastes so great especially when combined! ❤thankyou

Wow sis sarap naman niyan! I am not a 100% fan of Sushi pero kung ganyan kaganda ang presentation baka puwede pa haha ganda din ng shot mo sis! Galing talaga!

actually, i don't like sushi too, but this one is made of salmon naman and unexpectedly, nagustuhan ko sya. haha! thankyou sis 😘❤

yummy and beautiful photos mam. sana matikman ko rin yan someday. xx

for sure sis, that'll happen. ❤thankyou sis 😘

Salmon was my fave too sis :)

..I do like fish. But I'm not into salmon..but while reading your post I think it is really good...

i learned to love salmon because of my mom's cooking. d ko alam na mas may isasarap pa pala sya haha.

Omg, look so mouthwatering sis @enjieneer 😍😋
Upvoted my favorite salmon sushi roll

thankyou sis. fave mo pala to haha

That looks so damn good!

it tastes really good, i did not expect that. 😆thankyouu!

wow this looks elegant, though Naruto anime is the first one who introduce me to ramen hehe.. if we have a chance I think my girlfriend would enjoy eating on this restaurant. good photos you have here.

hahaha yeah right! i first saw Ramen too from Naruto! Haven't had a taste of it until I was employed. I wasn't that interested in ramen before until I've tasted one haha!

I can see that you really enjoyed yourself with your boyfriend at the restaurant.

it's really nice to spend some time for a quick date in between work. 😁❤

There was one time when torched salmon was offered "eat all you can" by IKEA here in KSA but I only have eaten very few, I don't know but I don't really like it that much, maybe the thought of eating it almost raw or uncooked (or ignorante lang talaga ako hehe). But kinilaw? Kahit ubusin ko isang plato hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80