You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chopped Veggies for Thai Food dailyfoodphotography

Well I like the broccoli...can't stand cauliflower and never have cared for mushrooms cause they're just chewy with no flavor. Of course I had them on pizza or out of a can or maybe I'm missing the freshness makes a difference part. ;)

Sort:  

dang, well cauliflower is probably my favorite vegetable haha, I'm not too much a fan of mushrooms either I'm only using them to figure out how to better cook them.

I don't think Cauliflower has any taste but I did see a post the other night where they grinded it up and made a paste and baked it to make a pizza crust and then made a pizza out of it. It actually looked really good! As far as mushrooms go, they seem useless in a meal unless you just need a little extra to chew. LOL ;)

Oh I have seen cauliflower pizzas, Never tried it myself but it does look pretty good, but the texture of cauliflower is enough for me, it's usually soaking up flavor from whatever im eating it with .

I love broccoli but cauliflower not so much. Up until about 10 years ago I wouldn't eat any vegetables that were green except for green peas and most definitely wouldn't even try cauliflower and then somehow my taste changed and suddenly I liked salads and all this green stuff I'd been missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77