Fish, Hushpuppies, Baked Beans, Cole Slaw - Southern Seafood Delight - Daily Food Photography

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

This was a meal we had last week. It was fish caught out of my grandpa's pond (bluegill & bass) with hushpuppies, baked beans and cole slaw.

20180429_133503.jpg

A Southern Meal, most definitely.

This is my submission for #dailyfoodphotography by @mininthecity

Sort:  

That’s a meal from my childhood!

It was good. My uncle deep fried the fish and it was filleted so that there weren't any bones.

Picking the bones is what I remember about eating bluegill and crappie as a kid. My friends and I weren’t too good with a filet knife so we’d just fry them whole.

I couldn't handle that. Those bones are way too fine. My grandpa and uncles have always filleted them. Me? Nope. Nope andddddd NOPE. I'll help catch them but I don't want any part of trying to clean them.

That was a lesson I learned early. If you catch em, you clean em.

Yes. That's usually the general rule here where I live too. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53