Spicy Monterey Jack Cheese dailyfoodphotography

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

I am vegetarian; not vegan, and cheese is one of the reasons for that. I love cheese in many ways and Spicy Monterey Jack is one of my favorites. I like my food with heat to it and find the regular Monterey Jack to be a bit bland.

Cheese is usually cheaper by the ounce in a larger package and I will cut it up smaller for storage in the fridge as you see here. I get this in the largest possible package I can afford and try to make it last. But I like it on just about everything I eat and so it goes quickly.

Spicy monterey jack cheese bxlphabet.jpg

I’m going to use this cheese in sandwiches and on eggs, another non-vegan food I rely on to keep me healthy. These are two of my main sources of protein since I do not eat meat. I have to stop myself from just cutting pieces off and eating them alone.

Do you try to eat healthy like I do? I want to hear from you about your ideas for making it work even when prices are high.

I am posting my food and cooking ideas to the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @mininthecity. I used my cell phone to take this photo which is an LG K20 Plus.

Sort:  

I also love cheese!

@bxlphabet
Your photograph is featured in the #dailyfoodphotography TOP TEN COMPILATION this week. View the post featuring your photograph. Congratulations! If you don't want to click a link you can find the post on my blog 22 July. Thanks for participating!

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 3.14% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 150 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I hope to make cheese in the future.
@Kryptonia @mapleleaf123

Absolutely love this cheese, we are actually blessed with a Cheese shop in the next village and they sell this amongst other great cheeses. I have to say though, my favourites also include brie with peppercorns and Mexican chilli cheddar :)

It looks yummy and I miss cheese! it is not good over here at all.

It looks yummy and
I miss cheese! it is not good
Over here at all.

                 - fitinfun


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58994.09
ETH 2525.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47