Dailyfoodphotography Challenge - Photo of Malaysian Food and how cheap things are here

Hey Steemians

Jet lag got me good. It's been 4 days since I flew back to Malaysia from Lisbon and I manage to only get 2 posts up. It's not a race though, for sure.

But it's way less than what I would like.

So while in the meantime I readjust to GMT +8, heres a picture of the first plate of human fuel I ate soon as I land in Malaysia. Thanks to @bitrocker2020 for introducing me to "Chap fan" (mixed rice) food places.

image

A plate of rice with fully customizable servings of up to a hundred types meats and veges.

Soup and beverage comes free.

image

im not kidding when I say up to a hundred



And the best part is?

That plate only costs 2 Euro.



I'm @awesomianist

Stay Awesome!!

Sort:  

Zhap fan

Ah yes.. That is the Cantonese accent way of saying it.

Tho as a Sarawakian we are slightly lighter on the Z/Ch consonant. Thereby "chap".

wow. that's really amazing. so much choice. love that and the price is legit, if it was not for my daughter being here in the uk i think i would certainly live somewhere where it was cheaper to live for certain! thanks for sharing this lovely food! :)

And it's not a "concept restaurant" either. This is like a genre of food place in KL, so it's quite prevalent through out the city.

Well, you can be inspired by the story of @noboxes and @gringalicious. If you really are thinking about moving to a cheaper place to live.

Since it is possible now not to live unencumbered by geography.

I'm happy that you liked the picture and get to see something refreshing! Thanks for enjoying my photos!

i can't move because of my daughter is here. i would miss her too much otherwise i'd probably be in more of a permanent transition.

1 Euro stretches for miles where I live here in Malaysia! And since it's Kuala Lumpur, living standard isn't so bad either of you stay close to the city center. A tourist can live like king here for a week with 500€, maybe less..

Perhaps I will come visit some time :)

healthy food. thank you for sharing

Well I won't say its technically "healthy" perse, but it definitely fills the tummy.

Mmmm yum yum ;) It looks really similar​ with Korean food!

Zhap fan stores are heaven to everyone, especially university students 💓💓 Lots of choice for those who are picky eaters (like me) anddddd bottomless water !!! BEST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66