Daily Food Photography: A Recommendation by Miss 6

Hi Steemians,

Hope you had a nice weekend!

On Saturday morning, Miss 6 asked me what plans we had for the weekend. I told her we had some visitors coming from overseas to visit us for lunch that day. I then asked her what ideas she had in mind for us to do. She told me she really wanted to take me (and her two brothers) to try this "yummy pancake with sauce and bananas". Daddy had taken her and Mr. 4 there to eat a few times on special park/playground dates with him.

Of course, I had to satisfy HER craving for it as she had mentioned it a couple of times already during the day on Saturday. (Hubby A is currently away for work so it was up to me to keep them occupied and happy as much as possible for the sake of all of our sanity.) So today, we decided to go to the cafe to try this request of hers. But first, a bit of play at the adjacent playground to generate some hunger as we'd only just had breakfast not long ago!

After scanning the menu, I found out that this special pancake was a Buttermilk & Ricotta Hotcake with Banana served with Maple Syrup on the side.

00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20180304101244978.jpg

We accompanied our morning snack with banana oat smoothies for the kids and a healthy looking green smoothie for myself.

PhotoGrid_1520158579432.jpg

I have to say, the Hotcake was light and fluffy, definitely delicious for little kids' palates. After devouring the Hotcake and drinks, it was back to more play at the playground to burn off some newly gained energy!

My photo of the hotcake will be for my entry for @howtostartablog's #dailyfoodphotography contest.

Hope you enjoyed my post. Please follow me to stay tuned for more exciting posts to come 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51