W.W.'s DAILY ELEPHANT :: 0001 :: A New Daily Photo Project

in #dailyelephant7 years ago (edited)

I'm starting a new photo project called

"The Daily Elephant"

All throughout my childhood, my dad had an obsession with elephants. People would gift them to him all the time. He had a large wood & glass case where he would display his favorites. Over the years, he accumulated so many of these elephants, ranging in size from the same as a cricket to that of a knee-high dog and from brass and ceramic to porcelain and glass, that it became difficult to find space to even put them.

When he passed away on 2014, I ended up with all these elephants. It didn't seem right to just sell them. The problem is that over the last 3 years, I've not been able to find space for them anywhere either. They just stay packed away in boxes being neglected. I've come to the conclusion that I may actually change my mind about selling them and put them out during our next yard sale.

Before selling them, however, I felt that they needed to be immortalized in some way. So, that's where I came up with the idea for this thread. I will photograph them all and post a different elephant here every day until I've completed them.

I hope you enjoy this project.



Sort:  

Great idea. I like elephants too though I do not collect them. i once rode on an elephant in Thailand.

wow amazing ...good job bro

Don't think this one will hold up a table but it is quite nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68