You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasoned with Sult N Papper 02/25/19> Slavery is alive and well in the United States and no one seems to care…

in #dailydose5 years ago
When I read your title, I assume you would be going down an entirely different avenue with your blog since you started a new job recently. Most jobs I've held in the past were "salaried" positions where I did not have to punch a time-clock (which was good) BUT where tons of work had to be done on a much-too-short time schedule so unpaid overtime was almost always necessary (which was bad). There were many periods where 12–18 hour days were common among my coworkers and I, just to satisfy the demands of Corporate America. I though you had fallen into the same situation with your new employment. So glad that isn't the case!

Sort:  

Yes, those salaried 18 hour days surely could be considered a form of slavery but not for this edition. My new job isn't any different in the number of hours as the prior one, I work about between 6 and 8 hours a day at it. What has really been eating away at my free time has been that part time business I started doing the CAD drawings, some days I won't have any to do and then I will get 3, 4, and even more that need to be done by the next week so that is were the time crunch has come about. But the money on the drawings is good so I can't complain.
The new job is great and the owners are the best I have worked for in a very long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87