You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/15/18> Those reminder slips are for a reason… but did I listen?

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)
That is why I have usually favored doing business with Credit Unions instead of banks, when given the chance. I clearly remember when I walked into a Credit Union one day back in the 1980s and told them I needed to make a withdrawal but didn't have my checkbook with me so I didn't even know the account number. They looked at my ID and then asked 3–4 quick questions to which only I would easily know the answer and 💥 bam! 💥 I had my money! A bank would never do that!
Sort:  

Same here - I am a huge fan of Credit Unions. However they are not as developed in the UK as in the US, and although my Credit Union does online payments, they can only be sent to your own registered bank account - as I found out when I set one up to pay a large bill. Their system allowed me to set it up, but it wasn't paid.
I think this has something to do with the Banking regulations in the UK, which stipulate very tough conditions for any alternative forms of banking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68