You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/03/19> Good idea… but pressed for time.

in #dailydose6 years ago

What a unique and fabulous idea for a birthday present! I bet he will be thrilled! 😃

If I may offer a suggestion, though...
Search engines do, indeed, index our pages on the Steem blockchain and add them to their 'search results.' Also, advertisers have programs called "spiders" that search the Web for email addresses which they can add to their spam-mail databases for contacting unwary folk. I would advise doing one of the following: either (1) deleting the email-address from this post after a couple of days, or (2) making it look less like an email-link, such as: melodicmemoriesmgr (at) musician (dot) org

That might keep him from getting on a spam-mail list!

Sort:  

Thanks Tiffany, I planned on doing exactly that. In fact I plan on editing it out completely on Wednesday so that he couldn't see the request if he decided to come look. Besides, most of my readers who will take the time to it will have already done it by then. Thanks for looking out for me on things like this. I do appreciate it very much and I am glad you liked the gift idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29