You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasoned with Sult N Papper 02/25/19> Slavery is alive and well in the United States and no one seems to care…

in #dailydose5 years ago

Well I am lucky to not pay tax here but if I decide to stay and retire here then I will be hit with it of course so I found this such an interesting read

Sort:  

All of people here could be as lucky as you not to pay tax here if we just would be the free people that we claim to be instead of slaves fearful of the slave masters.
I have done some more research tonight and I will hopefully write a follow up on this tax stuff in a day or two.
There really is no law that says we have to pay individual income taxes. The whole thing is a bunch of smoke and mirrors , all 9,000 pages or more of it.

Aren’t most laws smoke and mirrors when you think about it
I do pay tax in a way just not here at the moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87