You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/22/18> Tuesday was not good…and got worse.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I plan on going to see Gene on Monday and I will ask him if he would like a copy of your book, that is a very nice offer Eric, thanks.
Good to hear that your friend was able to overcome his conditions. It really is amazing that medical science can take a heart out of a body and replace it and the patient survive and fully recover to a normal life.
I would love to have seen the looks on the faces of the hospital board when Dr. DeBakey first told the board that he wanted to do a heart transplant in the Methodist Hospital here in Houston. Now that hospital is known as the DeBakey Heart Center and they do transplants nearly daily from what I have been told.
I will let know on the book after I see Gene, thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29