You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/17/18 > Look here, SBI Saturday at the normal time and place… how about that?

in #dailydose6 years ago

I have been doing this SBI Saturday thing since back in late April or early May and I have been funding it with the crypto I have been winning in the poker games. If I had to do it with earnings from my posts I couldn't have done it for more than a week or two, most weeks would be a losing proposition if it was dependent on post earnings.
You are more than welcome to hijack anything of mine except pictures I post, I have a thing about only using my own photos in my posts and I would like to keep them exclusive to my posts. But ideas, sayings, and such; you or anyone else can use them all you like and no need to even mention where the idea came from. Glad that you are considering doing something like this and I wish you well with it.
Thanks for your support and for #steemitbloggers connecting us.

Sort:  

Oh yeah... for sure! Didn't think it would do anything less than cost money... but I recently discovered @incinboost (similar to SBI), and while I could just buy the shares and allocate them to one of my alt accounts, your way rewards others and gets conversations started, which seems like a no-brainer win-win situation.

Yes, I am pretty good at a few things. Poker being one of them and no brainer type things being another so I figured that I could combine the poker and SBI and create a pretty good thing for myself and others.
It, SBI, is a good program in that you can't purchase shares for yourself you can only purchase shares for others but for each share you purchase for someone the purchaser also receives a share as well. It makes it where it encourages sharing and rewards it.
It is also a great conversion starter for sure and I also do random contests as well. Some announced and with very few rules, I hate rules, and some others that are not announced but people who have been with me long enough to know to read every word of each Daily Dose . A lot of times I will bury a one sentence contest somewhere in a Daily Dose and the first to respond will win something.
I have also been known to make intentional mistakes in the Daily Dose so that readers will point them out to me. Not all the mistakes are intentional and not all get rewarded but some are. I try to make my stuff error free and I try to be consistent with how I write and format the Daily Dose so most long time readers know, because I encourage people, to help out and point out my errors when they see one. I know some people are hesitant to make a comment on a post pointing out someone's mistake but here I encourage it and after the mistake has been exposed and then corrected the person can always edit their comment or delete if they want.
FYI, this Daily Dose does have an intentional error that has yet to be pointed out and has two SBI shares tied to it, so anyone reading the comments may want to take a closer look at this Daily Dose.
Thanks @braaiboy for giving the Daily Dose a shot at teaching others and yourself a little more about how I do things here.

P.S. Which poker games do you play? i.e. Is it here on Steemit? I love me some poker \m/

It is here on steemit and it is over at the Steem Poker League. I only play Texas Holdem poker card games. They have other games as well but that is the main game they play there. You need to go check them out over @spl and sign up to play. It costs nothing to sign up and most the games are free to enter or have satellite tournaments that you can win entries through to the bigger tournaments. The also have where you can purchase tickets that will allow you to skip the satellites and enter using a ticket, the tickets are inexpensive so I just buy the ticket package and go that route. There are minimum qualifications to get approved but I am sure you well exceed all of those. Go join and I look forward to seeing you at the tables.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49