Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/30/18 > Temporarily Closed for Repairs

in #dailydose6 years ago

Due to circumstances beyond my control the Daily Dose is TEMPORARILY CLOSED FOR REPAIRS.

Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Note: Thanks for reading the Daily Dose.
Photo Credits : All photos are the property of @sultnpapper.

Sort:  

Oh no! Dropping by to say hi and give my support :D I didn't know I haven't followed you on Steemit yet. Just did!

Thinking of you and hope all is well! Good luck with all your many projects!

I hope you're ok mr Papper and that things turn out well!

I hope all is well my friend! We eagerly wait your return.

Thanks Eric, I am back, it was hotel internet issues and when I discovered it I was already in bed and fighting to stay awake so I just rolled over and went to bed. I think i proved to the family that I can do a blog and actually have a few people read and comment so they have quieted that down. 414 days is pretty good without missing a day in anyone's book I would guess.

Ah, I'm glad it was nothing more serious. 414 straight days is excellent, man. I think I did two posts for nearly a year before I skipped a day. Those first few months of Steemit were mind-bending and surreal. It was common to make a few hundred dollars a post, sometimes it would be in the thousands. Glad you're back!

Two posts per day for a year is a real accomplishment for sure, plus holding down a full time job at that time. I wasn't around here back when the big bucks per posts were really flying around on here, that would surely be a motivation. Belated congrats to you on that for sure.
I could have gotten out of bed and headed to McDonald's and got some free internet and kept the streak going but for slightly over a buck in potential earnings it just wasn't enough motivation.
I don't believe my future grand kids will hold it against me for missing a couple days on here since I started writing the Daily Dose for them.
I am starting to get concerned that this block chain will even be around when those grand kids are born and then old enough to read. I have seen it mentioned by several people that daily users has dropped from pre HF20 numbers of 60K down to 12K post HF20 daily users.
That is scary right there and I don't know that many new users are being attracted, I guess I need to look at that too.
Thanks for all your support, greatly appreciated.

Thanks! I don't fault you at all for breaking your streak. That's a lot of pressure to put on yourself, I remember the anxiety I felt before I allowed myself to take a break. I share your concerns about the future. Active user participation is down in a huge way. I think Steemit Inc. is betting on SMTs and Communities to breathe new life into the platform. Several users in different parts of the world are actively organizing face-to-face meet ups to try to ramp up recruitment and participation. I feel that this is what's missing on this platform in it's current form. Switching the focus to SMTs, in my eyes, means shattering Steemit as we know it into fragments and leaving community-building up to the individual communities. Steemit, as we know it, might just evolve into the framework that all of that is built upon. Seems like this is their vision.

Yes, it is going to be interesting to see what the future has in store here, and in other crypto currencies, SMT's will be very interesting.

I'm beginning to think we're easing out of the bear market, actually. I think December will be the beginning of decent growth cycle for growth for Alts. There's no reason why Steem shouldn't come along for that ride but one never knows. Did you get an invite for Initiative Q? It's a crypto-based payment system launching in 2020-2021. I have a few invite codes left if you'd like to check it out.

I did get in on the Q. Thanks for the offer though and I hope you are right about December.

wow... i feel someone has tugged on the fabric of my existence.

They turned loose of the fabric, all is well now.

Thanks for the heads up. I hope everything is decently ok, even though it's obviously not good.

Anxiously waiting on your next words...

howdy sir sultnpapper! haha you freaked everyone out for a little while there but it's good to know that you have supporters!

Missing surely wasn't intentional but it did show me that some people really do enjoy reading what I have to say, so losing my streak was beneficial in a way.

howdy again sir sultnpapper..yes sir, that's a great attitude to have about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76