Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/01/19> Waking up to a new world of opportunity… in my world.

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)

How good...

“How good does it feel today?” I am glad you asked. I have two words for that answer; damn good.
Yesterday, as you know, started a new chapter in the life of yours truly and it has me excited for the first time in a very long time. It absolutely feels great to be working for a small company again and one that I can tell truly cares that I am involved in decisions involving the growth of the company.

After we got all the government paper work out of the way with the W4 and I9 paper work and sat down to start going over things about product lines and company focus the first thing that came up was that a couple of the key product lines we carry have offered the firm the state of Louisiana to cover for them. They told those lines that they were in the process of making a new addition to their company and wouldn’t commit to taking on that territory until I was on board and they had a chance to discuss with me if that was an area that we wanted to take on.

My input is valued...

My input is valued with these guys and that is something that hasn’t mattered with the last company for the last eleven years. Right then and there was all the confirmation I needed to know that I had made the right decision on choosing to go to work with them. From my location in Houston most of the state of Louisiana isn’t any further away than Brownsville, Texas.

I told them it didn’t matter to me which direction that the truck takes me North, South, East or West; miles are miles and it isn’t like I have to make the trip over to there but a couple times a year as a lot of the work can be done via email and phone calls so the decision was made to now cover Louisiana for those two product lines. Last I knew I didn’t have any outstanding warrants over there in that state so I was in favor of the expansion to now cover that area.

Besides, I like to...

Besides, I like to play a slot machine every once in a while. Another thing that is nice with this company is that if I want when I make these trips I can take the wife and kids if I want. They can stay at the hotel and swim during the day while I make calls or they can do some sightseeing on their own, then in the evenings we can do some family things too.

I could sit here...

I could sit here and write all day if wanted to today but I am going to cut this Daily Dose short and get to work now. I have a lot of things I want to accomplish today and this is only one of them. I am back and so is the Daily Dose.

Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Note: Thanks for reading the Daily Dose of Sultnpapper.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 388 (02/02/19)

So good to hear the old/renewed Mr Papper is back and a happy chappy with a really great company!
Life is rather strange with all its twists and turns not so, what looked to be a bad situation turned right around into something so much better for the future!
Very happy for you :)

Thank you Lizelle. I have never been called a "happy chappy" before that I know of but I like it.

Well. There is seriously good news.

It's only happened a couple times in my life, but damn is it nice to work for somebody that cares about you as a person and not just as a 'billing function'.

I was just sitting here trying to remember something that I found really, really cool in LA. I like the swamps and bayous, for a few minutes. Likewise the delta region, but once seen it's not exactly calling me back... Some pretty good eating there, maybe even a BBQ or two. Depending how adventurous you are.

I'm just so happy that you've got yourself in a place that you are happy to go to work. That really does make life just go better. And I'm way happy to have the dose back.

Well said Tom on caring about someone as a person rather than just another tool or billing function.
Louisiana isn't big on my places to visit but I can handle going over there a couple times a year without any problem. I like blackened steak and gumbo. I have even been known to have some etouffee, both the shrimp and crawfish types.
I am very happy to be back here with the Daily Dose again as well, maybe at some point we'll be able to get back to having SBI Saturday's again.

Congratulations brother on starting a new chapter in your life. Glad you have been received well and feel appreciated. It is important to be happy no matter what you do in life. Happy for you. :)

Keep us in the loop on how your new adventure is going. :)

Thanks man. It is a great feeling that had been lost at the last place I was working. I have plenty of work ahead of me and really look forward to getting it done since these folks actually know the ins and outs and appreciate what it takes to do the job correctly.
I will keep you in the loop for sure.
I have to ask , are you still playing ball?

I am happy for you my friend that your career is looking great! As always, I wish you great fortune in every task to which you set your hand!

Blessings and Groovy Vibes to You and Yours Today and Everyday!     badge_gradient_116.png

Thanks SGT. Very much appreciated.

I'm glad things are looking up! It's great to see you writing again.

Thanks Eric and I finally got started on the Perfect Pause, I am only into it five chapters but everything thus far makes perfect sense. Plus I have been able to learn more about you from those chapters as well so it is a great read for me, can't wait to finish it. I am sure I will have questions the deeper in I get. Thanks again for everything.

Hey @sultnpapper! You're welcome! Never hesitate to get in touch with any questions you might have. I hope the new job is still going well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78