You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/17/18> Black sheep, blacklisted, black balled… why is black almost always the adjective describing something bad?

in #dailydose6 years ago

I'm in Virginia, lived all over the south east with a 90s stint as a ski lift operator in my young 20s in Colorado. I ain't never heard such a word. :D

Sort:  

The only other reference for the word I could find and that was just last week when @willymac asked if he thought he could get that as a personalized license plate for his car and so I did a search for plates with the word and one did turn up in Alabama with GUZBUCK so I don't know if that was before I started using it or not but who knows , other than the guzbucker in Alabama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50