You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/01/18> Oh yea, it is fall now … grumpy old man syndrome kicking in.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I suffer from GOMS, with frequent outbreaks of GOML (get off my lawn) symptoms flaring up.

But man, people are kinda dumb a LOT of the time. It's not us, it's them. This is an environmentally caused disorder, in my opinion.

Sort:  

I have only had one bout GOML, it just doesn't bother me except when the one time the neighbors cows got out and tracked up the whole front yard. It was really funny though, on a Saturday morning I was trying to sleep in and we had some friends over for drinks and dinner and they ended up spending the Friday night. That morning Bill holler's from the guest bedroom that there is a cow staring in the window at him. I told him, "you are still drunk, go back to sleep."
A couple hours later when we got up and went outside it was pretty obvious Bill was right, there were cow tracks everywhere, including the flower bed right in front of the window of the room he was sleeping in. That was over thirty years ago and he still brings up.

I bet he does, that's a fantastic story.


free photo source

Ha ha ha, that is good. I may have to send him that photo, I can't remember the exact date, but it was the Friday that the space shuttle Challenger blew up coming back into the earths atmosphere so it will be easy to look up. I will send it on the anniversary of that Saturday following that date of the crash. Thanks for sparking that idea.... "Bill remember when..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50