You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/03/18> Why on a Monday?

in #dailydose6 years ago

I get you with this one. My mom had the day off for days like Labor Day too, but we'd always go out to the store or to get food or something and all those places were open and full of employees and it never seemed fair to me that they didn't get the day off as well. As an adult I realize it's because really only that stuff that isn't 100% customer service such as hotels, retail and food get the day off because we don't value those employees as much as those 'above' them.

Same thing with the phone calls. My mom had a work phone that she kept on 24/7 in case a customer, or more likely a co-worker, had some kind of emergency. She stopped doing that after several repeated late-night calls along the same lines of "Oh I don't expect she'll answer and I'll just leave a voice mail for the morning" type of stuff happening that really pissed her off >.>

Sort:  

I don't get many calls like that one, it was for sure the most odd timed one. Most of my customers and even coworkers won't call between 7 at night and 7 in the morning. I don]t have a problem with those hours and I don't have a problem with 3 in the morning if it is truly an emergency.
Thanks for dropping by and visiting, very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44