The Daily Dose - June 23, 2018

in #dailydose6 years ago

IMG_20180623_081225.jpg

This is another entry into @inthenow's daily dose challenge. You can find the contest post here - >
https://steemit.com/dailydose/@inthenow/the-daily-dose-challenge-phase-7b-update

Yesterday while driving into Missouri I saw what appeared to be a strange sky oddity. Looking to the east you can see the sun (it was around 9 am) , a layer of hazy clouds, and then a small long, skinny cloud.

It appears as though the small cloud closer to the ground is casting a shadow back onto the clouds above it. This would be impossible since the sun is right there.

IMG_20180623_081235.jpg
IMG_20180623_081253.jpg

I took these photos with a Google pixel. I used a black and white filter to make the shadow easier to see. Let me know what you think the cause of this anomaly is.

Have you ever seen anything like this?

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

witnessvotes.png

Sort:  

Could be Angel(s), maybe G-D doing something, maybe some Aliens? Maybe the powers that be are trying to thin their herd. Who knows?

Shit, in my 57 years I have probably inhaled enough crap that my lungs are in the crapper. That is why I refused to quit smoking. I am building up a tolerance!

The Cannabis community is organizing.. Would love the help!

Following you! Would love more people to get involved with @canna-curate!

Just followed that @Canna-curate. Thanks for the heads up.

Thanks for your support Sarge!! Any vets on here with cannabis content fell free to send a link in comments on @canna-curate post, or fell free to come in our discord https://discord.gg/q537yuZ

Aliens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92