You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/01/18> Oh yea, it is fall now … grumpy old man syndrome kicking in.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I often describe the Steemit platform as "genius" - and this is exactly one of the reasons why. Morons like the one you describe generally don't get far on Steemit, as you point out. Of course Steemit is not perfect by any means, but when others try to create a similar platform with what they perceive as improvements, quite often they are not really improvements at all – they just didn't think it through as thoroughly as maybe Dan did in the early days.
GOMS (or GOWS) – I don't think I suffer from it... yet. Too busy hillwalking. Though this year has been weird - a hard winter followed by a couple of months of dazzling sunshine, then weeks and weeks and weeks of rain and a sudden, early approach of autumn. Sometimes it feels as if we're living in a dark dungeon, but we're allowed out for a couple of months each year. I think it would be unbearable if it wasn't for all the winter fun me and my friends are looking forward to on the hills.

Sort:  

I think the other thing besides lack of sunlight is that I haven't quite got my timing figured out now that I have joined #steemibloggers and the extra time it takes to do those daily things has been cutting into my sleep, it is 2:15AM and I am still trying to finish up so I can get to bed.

I know exactly what you mean! I'm going to set up a lot more auto-voting, which is sad because I love doing manual curation and reading everyone's posts (as well as trying to listen to Dsound when I can get it to work and finding which device will play Dtube). But I simply can't keep up. Usually it's about midnight when I finish. I'm going to set up auto votes, and then binge-read, binge-watch and binge-listen while I'm doing other stuff.

I will never go to auto voting on posts of people I read, that I know wouldn't work for me. Where required I do it but I like reading and responding as well and that is the real enjoyment of all this to me.

If I do start autovoting I will still read their posts. But I'm away so often, my voting power sometimes gets up to 100%, and then I have to vote everyone I like 2 or 3 times in one day... I'm always playing catch-up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43