You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/15/18> Those reminder slips are for a reason… but did I listen?

in #dailydose6 years ago

I rarely read through the Terms and Conditions (I have done on a couple of occasions when really big or important transactions were involved).
What I sometimes do is click on the Ts&Cs and then do an online search for "fees". This quickly highlights any additional or unexpected fees that might be included.
I can't remember the last time I signed a cheque - it was probably back in the last century! But I avoid paying by direct debit or even standing order at all costs, because they can put you into overdraft and incur fees. If I do have to pay by these methods, I try to schedule it for the end or beginning of the month, when most of my income goes into my account. I pay most bills by bank transfer.

Sort:  

I pay mostly by bank transfer by there are a couple I use checks for normally. None of them are set up on an auto pay schedule for the exact reasons you pointed out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01